Nasdaq · Services-Business Services, NEC · CIK 0001792789
$211.73
-10.56% · delayed 15 min
$90.42B market value
What this company does
DoorDash provides business support services. It took in $13.72B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From DoorDash, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K/A
Improved: +27.9%
$10.72B to $13.72B
Improved: +660.2%
$123.0M to $935.0M
Improved: +5.7 pts
1.1% to 6.8%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$935.0M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.43B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 27.9% on last year
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 15% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 5 years it grew by about 72% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $935.0M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $935.0M and generated $2.43B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Reported another kind of transaction — 30,835 shares
Holds 41,196 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,500 shares at $223.60 ($559.0K)
Holds 38,696 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-11 | 2026-08-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from DASH's 10-K/A for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
1.46
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +7.2%
$2.03B to $2.17B
Improved: +8.9%
$4.02B to $4.38B
Deteriorated: +3.8%
411.6M to 427.0M
Changed: +147.1%
$104.0M to $257.0M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 12% and 17%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.8% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 27.9% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.05 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $96.7 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Sold on the open market — 2,265 shares at $224.51 ($508.5K)
Holds 36,431 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 8,277 shares at $225.75 ($1.9M)
Holds 28,154 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 15,522 shares at $226.52 ($3.5M)
Holds 12,632 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,271 shares at $227.23 ($516.0K)
Holds 10,361 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 16,667 shares at $7.16 ($119.3K)
Holds 18,167 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 16,667 shares at $230.00 ($3.8M)
Holds 1,500 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,017 shares at $7.66 ($7.8K)
Holds 233,955 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,827 shares at $225.83 ($638.4K)
Holds 231,128 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,700 shares at $226.81 ($385.6K)
Holds 229,428 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,647 shares at $228.02 ($603.6K)
Holds 226,781 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,353 shares at $228.88 ($767.4K)
Holds 223,428 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,117 shares at $230.01 ($716.9K)
Holds 220,311 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,800 shares at $230.84 ($415.5K)
Holds 218,511 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 600 shares at $232.20 ($139.3K)
Holds 217,911 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 15,000 shares
Holds 15,000 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,721 shares at $225.75 ($614.3K)
Holds 12,279 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,927 shares at $226.75 ($436.9K)
Holds 10,352 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,552 shares at $227.92 ($581.6K)
Holds 7,800 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,900 shares at $228.82 ($892.4K)
Holds 3,900 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,983 shares at $230.03 ($456.2K)
Holds 1,917 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,417 shares at $230.82 ($327.1K)
Holds 500 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500 shares at $232.23 ($116.1K)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 43,550 shares at $7.16 ($311.8K)
Holds 985,500 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,413 shares at $227.75 ($549.6K)
Holds 983,087 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,298 shares at $229.31 ($756.3K)
Holds 979,789 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 4,600 shares at $230.44 ($1.1M)
Holds 975,189 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 20,744 shares at $231.46 ($4.8M)
Holds 954,445 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 10,995 shares at $232.29 ($2.6M)
Holds 943,450 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 11,339 shares at $233.48 ($2.6M)
Holds 932,111 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,900 shares at $234.25 ($445.1K)
Holds 930,211 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 200 shares at $221.03 ($44.2K)
Holds 120,327 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $222.22 ($22.2K)
Holds 120,227 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $224.81 ($22.5K)
Holds 120,127 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500 shares at $227.84 ($113.9K)
Holds 119,627 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,265 shares at $229.08 ($289.8K)
Holds 118,362 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 100 shares at $229.94 ($23.0K)
Holds 118,262 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,204 shares at $222.03 ($489.4K)
Holds 84,332 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 29,567 shares at $7.16 ($211.7K)
Holds 31,067 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 29,567 shares at $230.00 ($6.8M)
Holds 1,500 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 3,767 shares at $7.16 ($27.0K)
Holds 5,267 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,767 shares at $230.00 ($866.4K)
Holds 1,500 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 413 shares ($91.7K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 16,667 shares ($3.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 17,061 shares ($4.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 55,289 shares ($12.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 3,767 shares ($862.9K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 29,567 shares ($6.6M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of Stock Options.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-08-05 |
| 2026-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-12 | 2026-06-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-06 |
| Annual report (amended)(10-K/A) | 2026-05-06 | 2025-12-31 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-20 | 2026-06-10 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2026-02-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-20 | 2026-01-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-11-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-02 | 2025-10-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-08-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-26 | 2025-06-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-02 | 2025-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-28 | 2025-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-27 | 2025-05-27 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Last-Minute Gift Delivery (2026): Same-Day Ideas for Birthdays, Flowers, and Small Gifts by Expert Consumers
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is DoorDash (DASH) Up 4.1% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Sands Capital Select Growth Fund Sold DoorDash’s (DASH) in Q2
Yahoo Finance ·
Walmart Enters a Bigger Food Delivery Fight. Why DoorDash and Uber Eats Should Worry
Yahoo Finance ·
What Makes DoorDash (DASH) an Attractive Bet Amid AI Disruption Concerns
Yahoo Finance ·
Q2 Gig Economy Earnings: DoorDash (NASDAQ:DASH) Impresses
Yahoo Finance ·
DoorDash (DASH) Stock Looks Expensive On Fresh Advertising Measurement News
Yahoo Finance ·
DoorDash (DASH) Could Be 8% Undervalued On New Retail And Ad Partnerships
Yahoo Finance ·
Circana and DoorDash Partner to Validate Incremental Sales for CPG Brands
Yahoo Finance ·
Gap, Kohl’s among retailers adding DoorDash delivery option
Yahoo Finance ·
Rosenblatt launches online travel and mobility coverage, favors platform leaders
Yahoo Finance ·
Natural Grocers® Launches On-Demand Delivery Nationwide Through DoorDash
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research