NYSE · Railroads, Line-Haul Operating · CIK 0000016875
$91.60
-2.68% · delayed 15 min
$82.22B market value
What this company does
CANADIAN PACIFIC KANSAS CITY /CN runs railways and local transport. It took in $10.83B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 28 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From CANADIAN PACIFIC KANSAS CITY LTD/CN's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +11.4%
$2.69B to $3.00B
Improved: +1.9 pts
25.8% to 27.7%
Deteriorated: -9.7%
$1.77B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$3.00B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$3.84B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 6/7
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.49x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 18% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 9% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 28 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $3.00B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 19 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 15% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $3.00B and generated $3.84B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from CP's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. Reported in CAD and shown here in USD, the currency CP trades in, converted at today's rate of 0.7236. The filing itself is in CAD. View the source filing.
6 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
2.19
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -75.1%
$534.7M to $133.1M
Improved: -3.8%
933.5M to 897.6M
Changed: +9.8%
$2.04B to $2.24B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 16% and 21%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 3.9% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.20 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $27.4 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-08 | 2026-07-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-28 |
| Annual report (amended)(10-K/A) | 2026-04-23 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-03-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-06 | 2026-03-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-03-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-26 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-10-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-29 | 2025-10-29 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Canadian Pacific Kansas City (TSX:CP) Is Back In The Spotlight
Yahoo Finance ·
Canadian Pacific Kansas City (TSX:CP) Set Record Grain Transport In August 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
CPKC President and CEO Keith Creel to address the Morgan Stanley 14th Annual Laguna Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
CPKC begins new Canadian crop year with August monthly grain record
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Canadian Pacific Kansas City (CP) Up 6.5% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Canadian Pacific Kansas City (CP) Reaffirms 36.9% Locomotive Emissions Reduction Goal by 2030
Yahoo Finance ·
ETFs to Watch as US-Canada Trade War Deepens, Retaliatory Tariffs in View
Yahoo Finance ·
Record $4.95 million raised for heart health in Alberta as Miyu Yamashita wins CPKC Women's Open
Yahoo Finance ·
CPKC and IBEW agree to binding arbitration ending strike
Yahoo Finance ·
Norfolk Southern EPS Estimates Northbound: How to Play the Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Stocks That Win If the US-Canada Tariff Pause Becomes a Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
CPKC ends 2025-2026 crop year setting annual Canadian grain record
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research