NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Financial Services · CIK 0001001085
$38.28
+2.05% · live
Updated
$93.86B market value
From BROOKFIELD Corp /ON/'s FY2025 40-F, filed Mar 18, 2026 · read the filing
BROOKFIELD /ON/ owns and manages property. It took in $75.10B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 4 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by debt, with profitability worth watching, while growth remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From BROOKFIELD Corp /ON/'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Profit
$1.85B → $3.23B
Gross margin
53.3% → 62.2%
Capital spending
$11.17B → $14.75B
Revenue
$86.01B → $75.10B
Measured against FY2024, from the 40-F filed Mar 18, 2026
Improved: +74.6%
$1.85B to $3.23BCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
BN rose 2.05% on the latest quote. The average Real Estate company tracked here moved +1.90%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is in line with its sector and 3.1 points above the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 20 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 20 analysts publishing on this company, 4 say strong buy, 14 say buy, 1 say hold and 1 say strong sell. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 4 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $3.23B last year. Note that after $14.75B of spending on property and equipment, it consumed $3.79B more cash than it generated.
No. Sales shrank 12.7% last year.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 17 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 5% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 9 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $3.23B and generated $10.96B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202540-F · Mar 18, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202440-F · Mar 24, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202340-F · Mar 19, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202240-F · Mar 24, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202140-F · Mar 31, 2022Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $75.10B | $86.01B | $95.92B | $92.77B | $75.73B | −12.7% |
| Cost of revenue | $28.35B | $40.12B | $52.22B | $54.04B | $44.15B | −29.3% |
| Gross profit | $46.75B† | $45.88B† | $43.70B† | $38.73B† | $31.58B† | +1.9% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 62.2% | 53.3% | 45.6% | 41.7% | 41.7% | +8.9 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $5.13B | $4.93B | $5.35B | $3.93B | $3.20B | +4.0% |
| Interest expense | — | — | — | $10.70B | $7.60B | — |
| Net income | $3.23B | $1.85B | $5.11B | $5.20B | $12.39B | +74.6% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 4.3% | 2.2% | 5.3% | 5.6% | 16.4% | +2.2 pts |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Reported another kind of transaction — 120,587 shares at $10.58 ($1.3M)
Holds 363,203 shares after this filing.
Shares were sold back to the company — 77,119 shares at $10.56 ($814.2K)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Report filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingWrite down why you are following BROOKFIELD Corp /ON/, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Canadian Investment Regulatory Organization Trade Resumption - BN.PF.N
Yahoo ·
Canadian Investment Regulatory Organization Trading Halt - BN.PF.N
Yahoo ·
Brookfield (TSX:BN) Issues New Preferred Shares, Is The Stock Still Cheap?
Yahoo ·
What Does Brookfield (TSX:BN) $150 Million Preferred Share Offering Mean?
Yahoo ·
Bloom Energy vs. Constellation Energy: Which Energy Stock Is an AI-Driven Buy in 2026?
Yahoo ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from BN's 40-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Mar 18, 2026), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 6 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 5/6 | 40-F, filed Mar 18, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 4.7 | 4/6 | 40-F, filed Mar 24, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 6.0 | 4/6 | 40-F, filed Mar 19, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 7.3 | 5/6 | 40-F, filed Mar 24, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 8.7 | 4/6 | 40-F, filed Mar 31, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 4.7 | 4/6 | 40-F, filed Mar 24, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
5 of 6 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 3 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +8.9 pts
53.3% to 62.2%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Changed: +32.0%
$11.17B to $14.75BSignificant
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Deteriorated: -12.7%
$86.01B to $75.10BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +2.1 pts
2.2% to 4.3%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $191.0M wider
-$3.60B to -$3.79BNotable
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +7.9%
$15.05B to $16.24BNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Changed: +11.5%
$495.0M to $552.0MNotable
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $2.44B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.47 in assets.
The trailing P/E is 29.0x — investors pay $29.0 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Reported another kind of transaction — 332,530 shares at $10.56 ($3.5M)
Holds 240,110 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 117,580 shares at $10.56 ($1.2M)
Holds 572,640 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 115,918 shares at $10.53 ($1.2M)
Holds 453,076 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 107,584 shares at $10.37 ($1.1M)
Holds 328,902 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 4,341,534 shares at $10.37 ($45.0M)
Holds 4,341,534 shares after this filing.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Report filed on Form 6-K
Report filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingReport filed on Form 6-K
Read the filingPrimary sources and further research