NYSE · Electric Services · CIK 0001533232
$31.41
-1.01% · delayed 15 min
$188.5M market value
What this company does
Brookfield Renewable Partners L.P supplies electricity, gas or water. It took in $6.41B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 11 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Brookfield Renewable Partners L.P.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 20-F
Improved: +9.0%
$5.88B to $6.41B
Improved: turned positive
-$9.0M to $712.0M
Improved: +11.3 pts
-0.2% to 11.1%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$712.0M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.15B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 1.4 years of cash flow to clear
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.57x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 26.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 11 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $712.0M last year. Note that after $6.59B of spending on property and equipment, it consumed $5.44B more cash than it generated.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $712.0M and generated $1.15B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-24 |
Financial figures are from BEP's 20-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: $2.98B wider
-$2.46B to -$5.44B
Deteriorated: +12.9%
$3.09B to $3.49B
Deteriorated: -33.2%
$3.13B to $2.09B
Changed: +76.5%
$3.73B to $6.59B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 9.0% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 1.4 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.55 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $0.3 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-08-24 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-21 | 2026-08-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-07-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-22 | 2026-07-22 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-07-22 | 2026-07-21 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-10 | 2026-06-09 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-06-02 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-05-01 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-04-24 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Annual report (foreign company)(20-F) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-01-30 | 2026-01-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-01-15 | 2026-01-15 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-01-14 | 2026-01-13 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Forget AI Stocks: This Clean-Power Play Is the Real Winner
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Renewable Corp's Dividend Analysis
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Renewable Partners LP's Dividend Analysis
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Brookfield Renewable a Better Buy Now Than It Was 6 Months Ago?
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Renewable to Issue C$750 Million of Green Bonds
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield, La Caisse close $6.5bn Boralex acquisition
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield and La Caisse Complete Acquisition of Boralex
Yahoo Finance ·
Boralex Receives all Regulatory Approvals for Arrangement with Brookfield and La Caisse
Yahoo Finance ·
Cameco Gains 7% Despite Q2 Earnings Miss: How to Play the Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Ultra-High-Yield Energy Stocks to Hold Forever
Yahoo Finance ·
New Strong Sell Stocks for August 4th
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research