NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Media · CIK 0001099160
$7.97
-6.12% · live
Updated
$14.3M market value
From BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INC's FY2025 10-K, filed Apr 8, 2026 · read the filing
BEASLEY BROADCAST broadcasts television and radio. It took in $205.9M last year, which makes it a smaller company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 95 cents on every dollar of sales.
The filing does not provide enough evidence for a clear financial conclusion.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Received a delisting or listing-standard notice, in a filing on 2026-09-24.
Form 8-K, item 3.01 · Read the filing
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score -7.23
Recent open-market selling by Greening Shaun Peter, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$6.0K sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Significant financial weakness across most measures.
From BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
$13.1M → -$229.7M
Profit
-$5.9M → -$196.5M
Operating margin
5.4% → -111.5%
Profit margin
-2.5% → -95.4%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Apr 8, 2026
Deteriorated: turned negative
$13.1M to -$229.7MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: $190.7M wider
-$5.9M to -$196.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
BBGI fell 6.12% on the latest quote. The average Communication Services company tracked here moved +4.95%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 11.1 points below its sector and 5.1 points below the market.
No filing from BBGI and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 7 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 7 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 4 say buy and 1 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $196.5M last year, losing about 95 cents on every dollar of sales.
No. Sales shrank 14.3% last year.
Yes — it carries debt while operations are consuming cash rather than generating it. For every $1 it owes, it owns $0.86 in assets. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -17.36x against the interest it owes. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $196.5M and generated -$8.5M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Apr 8, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Apr 8, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Mar 26, 2025Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Mar 27, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 23, 2022Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $205.9M | $240.3M | $247.1M | $256.4M | $241.4M | −14.3% |
| Selling, general and administrative | $14.4M | $17.3M | $18.2M | $18.0M | $16.6M | −16.8% |
| Operating income | -$229.7M | $13.1M | -$82.0M | -$34.3M | $14.7M | n/m |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -111.5% | 5.4% | -33.2% | -13.4% | 6.1% | −117.0 pts |
| Interest expense | $13.2M | $21.2M | $26.6M | $26.9M | $26.5M | −37.7% |
| Income before tax | -$241.2M | -$7.3M | -$99.3M | -$59.8M | -$6.7M | −3205.8% |
| Net income | -$196.5M | -$5.9M | -$75.1M | -$42.1M | -$1.5M | −3238.6% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -95.4% | -2.5% | -30.4% | -16.4% | -0.6% | −93.0 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-109.27 | $-3.73 | $-50.26 | $-1.43 | $-0.0525 | −2832.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 378 shares at $15.78 ($6.0K)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 4,250 shares
Holds 31,714 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Sold shares outside a public offering · Reported another event
Read the filingReceived a delisting or listing-standard notice
Read the filingWrite down why you are following BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INC, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Here’s What Weighed on Beasley Broadcast Group (BBGI) in Q3
Yahoo Finance ·
Beasley Broadcast Group Inc (BBGI) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Digital Growth Offsets ...
Yahoo Finance ·
BEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP TO REPORT Q2 2026 FINANCIAL RESULTS, HOST CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST ON AUGUST 12
Yahoo Finance ·
Beasley Broadcast Group Announces Postponement of Reporting of Q2 2026 Financial Results and Date of Conference Call and Webcast
Yahoo Finance ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from BBGI's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Apr 8, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 2.0 | 2/8 | 10-K, filed Apr 8, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 2.0 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 26, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 2.0 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 16, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 3.3 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 27, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 4.7 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 23, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 2.0 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
2 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
-7.23
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −117.0 pts
5.4% to -111.5%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −93.0 pts
-2.5% to -95.4%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $6.6M wider
-$6.7M to -$13.3MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Deteriorated: $105.54 wider
-$3.73 to -$109.27Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +13.9%
1.6M to 1.8MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: +60.5%
$3.0M to $4.8MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Deteriorated: -27.9%
$13.8M to $9.9MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -14.3%
$240.3M to $205.9MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 14, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: -53.9%
$2.9M to $1.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: turned positive
-$154.2K to $84.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +191.3 pts
-0.3% to 191.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: turned positive
-$0.09 to $46.47Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -51.2%
$13.7M to $6.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -16.7%
$53.0M to $44.1MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: -39.4%
$239.1M to $144.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: −2.4 pts
5.5% to 3.0%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: +1.1%
1.8M to 1.8MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 14, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: -82.7%
$7.7M to $1.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +2522.1%
$3.2M to $84.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −15.0 pts
18.1% to 3.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +183.5 pts
7.5% to 191.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +2510.8%
$1.78 to $46.47Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: -33.4%
$217.5M to $144.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 0.2x — investors pay $0.2 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,035 shares at $26.13 ($27.0K)
Holds 30,679 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 5,000 shares
Holds 39,572 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,217 shares at $26.13 ($31.8K)
Holds 38,355 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,875 shares
Holds 26,352 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 518 shares at $26.13 ($13.5K)
Holds 25,834 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Reported another event
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue -16.7% · Operating margin −2.4 pts · Operating income -53.9% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingChanged the rights attached to its shares · Changed control of the company · Amended its charter or changed its financial year
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue -12.9% · Operating margin +18.7 pts · Operating income turned positive — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Reported another event
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue -14.3% · Operating margin −117.0 pts · Operating income turned negative — against FY2024
Read the filingReceived a delisting or listing-standard notice
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue -14.3% · Operating margin −117.0 pts · Operating income turned negative — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingNavigating Beasley Broadcast Group’s (BBGI) Debt Position
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research