NYSE · National Commercial Banks · CIK 0000070858
$62.68
+0.58% · delayed 15 min
$452.08B market value
What this company does
BANK OF AMERICA /DE/ takes deposits and lends money. It took in $113.10B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 27 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From BANK OF AMERICA CORP /DE/'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +6.8%
$105.86B to $113.10B
Improved: +13.1%
$26.97B to $30.51B
Improved: +1.5 pts
25.5% to 27.0%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$30.51B earned last year
Reported profit is running well ahead of the cash actually coming in.
$30.51B profit vs $12.61B cash
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 27 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $30.51B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $30.51B and generated $12.61B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-24 | 2026-07-23 |
Financial figures are from BAC's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: +12.2%
$283.28B to $317.82B
Deteriorated: -20.1%
$290.11B to $231.84B
Improved: -5.2%
7.61B to 7.21B
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 6.8% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.10 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $14.8 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-15 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-23 | 2026-05-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-25 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-14 | 2026-01-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-06 | 2026-01-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-26 | 2025-11-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-16 | 2025-10-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-15 | 2025-10-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-15 | 2025-09-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-12 | 2025-09-12 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
BofA stays bullish on a cloud titan that is down 25%
Yahoo Finance ·
What's Powering Bank of America's Strong Capital Return Strategy?
Yahoo Finance ·
BofA Sees Clear Winner Between Adobe and Oracle
Yahoo Finance ·
Gen Z and Millennials Had a Big Summer of Sports Betting
Yahoo Finance ·
Lower-income households outpaced higher earners: Bank of America
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of America Announces Redemptions of $500,000,000 Floating Rate Senior Notes and $1,500,000,000 5.933% Fixed/Floating Rate Senior Notes, Due September 2027
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of America Announces Redemptions of CAD425,000,000 Floating Rate Senior Notes and CAD1,000,000,000 1.978% Fixed/Floating Rate Senior Notes, Due September 2027
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of America Falls as 21 Firms Challenge Tether
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of America (BAC), What Is Behind The Fresh Attention?
Yahoo Finance ·
How Gen Z's First Paycheck in 2026 Stacks Up Against the Living Wage
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of America Doubles Down On Chewy After 27% Stock Drop
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of America's new warning should concern stock investors
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research