Nasdaq · Semiconductors & Related Devices · CIK 0001730168
$357.89
-2.95% · delayed 15 min
$1.70T market value
What this company does
Broadcom designs and makes computer chips. It took in $63.89B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 36 cents is left as profit.
Recent open-market selling by 6 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$33.7M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Broadcom Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +23.9%
$51.57B to $63.89B
Improved: +292.3%
$5.89B to $23.13B
Improved: +4.7 pts
63.0% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$23.13B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$27.54B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 23.9% on last year
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$13.03B more cash than debt
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 21% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 9 years it grew by about 29% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 36 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $23.13B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 48 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 40% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 10 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $23.13B and generated $27.54B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 25,000 shares at $401.33 ($10.0M)
Holds 194,989 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 500 shares
Holds 30,826 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 |
Financial figures are from AVGO's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-11-02), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
8 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
12.37
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +24.8 pts
11.4% to 36.2%
Improved: +38.6%
$19.41B to $26.91B
Improved: +73.1%
$9.35B to $16.18B
Deteriorated: +1.2%
4.69B to 4.74B
Changed: +13.7%
$548.0M to $623.0M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 18% and 23%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 23.9% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $13.03B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.91 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $73.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Sold on the open market — 25,000 shares at $379.19 ($9.5M)
Holds 219,989 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,890 shares at $385.38 ($728.4K)
Holds 31,326 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,602 shares at $373.86 ($598.9K)
Holds 17,426 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 25,000 shares at $387.00 ($9.7M)
Holds 244,989 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 1,602 shares
Holds 2,754 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 1,602 shares
Holds 30,560,086 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 1,890 shares
Holds 864 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 1,890 shares
Holds 30,561,976 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 23,253 shares at $377.61 ($8.8M)
Holds 36,901,123 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 33,346 shares at $378.51 ($12.6M)
Holds 36,867,777 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 30,911 shares at $379.76 ($11.7M)
Holds 36,836,866 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 48,996 shares at $380.57 ($18.6M)
Holds 36,787,870 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 36,661 shares at $381.68 ($14.0M)
Holds 36,751,209 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 26,889 shares at $382.63 ($10.3M)
Holds 36,724,320 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 36,188 shares at $383.69 ($13.9M)
Holds 36,688,132 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 43,302 shares at $384.58 ($16.7M)
Holds 36,644,830 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 53,722 shares at $385.57 ($20.7M)
Holds 36,591,108 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,280 shares at $386.39 ($2.4M)
Holds 36,584,828 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 660 shares at $388.01 ($256.1K)
Holds 36,584,168 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 69,498 shares
Holds 36,514,670 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 21,603 shares at $377.64 ($8.2M)
Holds 30,540,373 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 30,456 shares at $378.50 ($11.5M)
Holds 30,509,917 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 24,073 shares at $379.69 ($9.1M)
Holds 30,485,844 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 49,805 shares at $380.57 ($19.0M)
Holds 30,436,039 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 34,517 shares at $381.67 ($13.2M)
Holds 30,401,522 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 25,134 shares at $382.62 ($9.6M)
Holds 30,376,388 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 32,950 shares at $383.69 ($12.6M)
Holds 30,343,438 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 41,290 shares at $384.63 ($15.9M)
Holds 30,302,148 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 47,510 shares at $385.61 ($18.3M)
Holds 30,254,638 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,478 shares at $386.39 ($2.5M)
Holds 30,248,160 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 217 shares at $388.17 ($84.2K)
Holds 30,247,943 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 263,903 shares
Holds 29,984,040 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 192 shares at $377.10 ($72.4K)
Holds 277,949 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 372 shares at $378.58 ($140.8K)
Holds 277,577 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 776 shares at $379.43 ($294.4K)
Holds 276,801 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 457 shares at $380.40 ($173.8K)
Holds 276,344 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 368 shares at $381.32 ($140.3K)
Holds 275,976 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 273 shares at $382.80 ($104.5K)
Holds 275,703 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 202 shares at $383.75 ($77.5K)
Holds 275,501 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 171 shares at $386.15 ($66.0K)
Holds 275,330 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 300 shares at $388.03 ($116.4K)
Holds 275,030 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 104 shares at $388.75 ($40.4K)
Holds 274,926 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 40 shares at $389.67 ($15.6K)
Holds 274,886 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 72 shares at $390.91 ($28.1K)
Holds 274,814 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 76 shares at $384.00 ($29.2K)
Holds 274,738 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 29 shares at $385.16 ($11.2K)
Holds 274,709 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 220 shares at $386.15 ($85.0K)
Holds 274,489 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 110 shares at $388.96 ($42.8K)
Holds 274,379 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 242 shares at $390.59 ($94.5K)
Holds 274,137 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 274 shares at $391.73 ($107.3K)
Holds 273,863 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 408 shares at $393.04 ($160.4K)
Holds 273,455 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 368 shares at $394.09 ($145.0K)
Holds 273,087 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 643 shares at $395.37 ($254.2K)
Holds 272,444 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 695 shares at $396.24 ($275.4K)
Holds 271,749 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 797 shares at $397.23 ($316.6K)
Holds 270,952 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 570 shares at $398.25 ($227.0K)
Holds 270,382 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 357 shares at $399.18 ($142.5K)
Holds 270,025 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 36 shares at $400.29 ($14.4K)
Holds 269,989 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 25,000 shares ($10.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Performance Stock Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 1,890 shares ($728.4K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Filed notice to sell 25,000 shares ($9.5M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Performance Stock Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 1,602 shares ($598.9K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 25,000 shares ($9.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via RSU / PSU.
Filed notice to sell 340,208 shares ($130.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Founders Shares.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-06-18 |
| 2026-06-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-11 | 2026-06-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-05-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-03 | 2026-06-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-04-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-06 | 2026-04-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-03-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-03-11 | 2026-02-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-04 | 2026-03-04 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-02 | 2026-04-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-02 | 2026-02-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-13 | 2026-01-13 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-11-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-11 | 2025-12-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-29 | 2025-09-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-10 | 2025-09-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-09-10 | 2025-08-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-09 | 2025-09-03 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Broadcom’s AI Forecast Suggests Hyperscalers Want More Than Just Nvidia GPUs
Yahoo Finance ·
Broadcom Inc. (AVGO)’s AI Opportunity Expands Across AI Infrastructure
Yahoo Finance ·
Broadcom vs Marvell: One of These AI Chip Stocks Is a Clear Winner
Yahoo Finance ·
Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) Is a Trending Stock: Facts to Know Before Betting on It
Yahoo Finance ·
AMD’s Whole AI Story Has One Threat It Cannot Ignore: Broadcom
Yahoo Finance ·
These AI numbers are getting crazy
Yahoo Finance ·
Broadcom And 2 Top Growth Stocks To Watch
Yahoo Finance ·
Nvidia’s Hugging Face Deal Is a Hedge against Broadcom’s Custom Silicon Threat
Yahoo Finance ·
Broadcom vs. Nvidia: 1 Critical Metric Shows Which Artificial Intelligence (AI) Chipmaker Is the Better Buy After Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
5 big analyst AI moves: iPhone launch to be negative for Apple stock
Yahoo Finance ·
With AI Revenue Set to Surge 400% Over the Next 2 Years, Broadcom Stock Looks Like a Buy on Recent Dip
Yahoo Finance ·
Broadcom (AVGO) AI Revenue Soars, But Wall Street Wants More
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research