NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Technology · CIK 0001866692
$17.07
+3.33% · live
Updated
$2.25B market value
From Amplitude, Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 · read the filing
Amplitude makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $343.2M last year, which makes it a smaller company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 26 cents on every dollar of sales.
The financial picture is led by debt, with growth worth watching, while profitability remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Amplitude, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Free cash flow
$16.8M → $28.2M
Cash
$171.7M → $81.1M
Profit margin
-31.5% → -25.8%
Shares in issue
123.9M → 132.0M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026
Improved: +68.1%
$16.8M to $28.2MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
AMPL rose 3.33% on the latest quote. The average Technology company tracked here moved −1.27%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 4.6 points above its sector and 4.4 points above the market.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 24% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 2 years it grew by about 8% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $88.5M last year, losing about 26 cents on every dollar of sales.
Slowly. Sales grew 14.7% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.40 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $88.5M and generated $29.8M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 19, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 20, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 20, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 16, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 16, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $343.2M | $299.3M | $276.3M | $238.1M | $167.3M | +14.7% |
| Cost of revenue | $89.3M | $76.9M | $71.9M | $70.4M | $51.8M | +16.1% |
| Gross profit | $253.9M | $222.3M | $204.4M | $167.6M | $115.5M | +14.2% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 74.0% | 74.3% | 74.0% | 70.4% | 69.1% | −0.3 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $64.3M | $63.9M | $54.9M | $53.6M | $55.4M | +0.7% |
| Income before tax | -$85.3M | -$92.5M | -$89.1M | -$92.6M | -$74.0M | +7.8% |
| Net income | -$88.5M | -$94.3M | -$90.4M | -$93.4M | -$75.0M | +6.1% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -25.8% | -31.5% | -32.7% | -39.2% | -44.8% | +5.7 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-0.6709 | $-0.7613 | $-0.7727 | $-0.8379 | $-1.46 | +11.9% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMPLAmplitude, Inc. · this page | 6.0/10 | 4/8 | 14.7% |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 37,851 shares
Holds 37,851 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 818 shares
Holds 102,419 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 892 shares
Holds 143,992 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +21.2% · Operating margin −2.3 pts · Profit $9.9M wider — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Amplitude, Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
INGM or AMPL: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo ·
BTIG Maintains Buy on Amplitude, Raises Price Target to $17
Benzinga ·
3 Reasons to Sell AMPL and 1 Stock to Buy Instead
Yahoo ·
Wix, UiPath, SentinelOne, Amplitude, and Commvault Stocks Trade Down, What You Need To Know
Yahoo ·
Amplitude Appoints Statsig Founder Vijaye Raji to Board of Directors
Yahoo ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from AMPL's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 19, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 6.0 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 7.3 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 7.3 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 16, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 7.3 | 2/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 17, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 7.3 | 2/5 | 10-K, filed Feb 17, 2022 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -52.7%
$171.7M to $81.1MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +5.7 pts
-31.5% to -25.8%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: +6.5%
123.9M to 132.0MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: +14.7%
$299.3M to $343.2MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +14.2%
$222.3M to $253.9MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: $5.8M narrower
-$94.3M to -$88.5MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $0.09 narrower
-$0.76 to -$0.67Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Changed: -6.0%
$1.7M to $1.6MNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: $9.9M wider
-$24.7M to -$34.6MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: $0.08 wider
-$0.19 to -$0.27Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +21.2%
$83.3M to $100.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: $8.1M wider
-$27.1M to -$35.2MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: −4.1 pts
72.6% to 68.5%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: −4.7 pts
-29.6% to -34.3%Significant
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -38.3%
$119.7M to $73.8MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +14.3%
$60.5M to $69.1MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: −2.3 pts
-32.5% to -34.9%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: -1.5%
131.4M to 129.4MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: $11.3M wider
-$23.3M to -$34.6MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −9.4 pts
-24.9% to -34.3%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: $0.09 wider
-$0.17 to -$0.27Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: −4.5 pts
73.0% to 68.5%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +7.9%
$93.5M to $100.9MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: -14.8%
$86.6M to $73.8MNotable
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -2.9%
133.3M to 129.4MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 21% and 26%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 18 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 18 analysts publishing on this company, 5 say strong buy, 9 say buy and 4 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.4% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| -25.8% |
| — |
| 0.71x |
| AIC3.ai, Inc. | 2.0/10 | 1/8 | -35.7% | -187.9% | — | 0.25x |
|---|
| PLTRPalantir Technologies Inc. | 10.0/10 | 7/8 | 56.2% | 36.3% | 288.69x | 0.19x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 6.0/10 | — | 10.3% | -75.8% | 288.69x | 0.22x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Converted a derivative security — 70,087 shares
Holds 70,087 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 70,087 shares at $14.52 ($1.0M)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
Converted a derivative security — 1,374 shares
Holds 1,374 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,374 shares at $14.45 ($19.9K)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
Converted a derivative security — 3,539 shares
Holds 3,539 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,539 shares at $14.45 ($51.1K)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
Converted a derivative security — 185,000 shares
Holds 185,000 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 185,000 shares at $12.30 ($2.3M)
Holds 0 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 300,000 shares at $12.99 ($3.9M)
Holds 1,622,696 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 70,087 shares ($1.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Pre-IPO Shares.
Filed notice to sell 3,539 shares ($51.1K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Pre-IPO Shares.
Filed notice to sell 1,374 shares ($19.9K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Pre-IPO Shares.
Filed notice to sell 185,000 shares ($2.3M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Pre-IPO Shares.
Filed notice to sell 300,000 shares ($3.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Published results
Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +16.9% · Profit margin +2.9 pts · Free cash flow $3.6M wider — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +14.7% · Profit margin +5.7 pts · Free cash flow +68.1% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +17.7% · Profit margin −4.7 pts · Profit $7.1M wider — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +13.6% · Profit margin +2.3 pts · Cash -57.6% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +10.1% · Profit margin +1.7 pts · Free cash flow $8.1M wider — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingSigned a material agreement
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingUiPath, monday.com, Amplitude, Doximity, and Sprinklr Shares Skyrocket, What You Need To Know
Yahoo ·
Primary sources and further research