NYSE · Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance · CIK 0000899051
$259.57
-0.39% · delayed 15 min
$67.49B market value
What this company does
ALLSTATE sells insurance. It took in $67.69B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 15 cents is left as profit.
Recent open-market selling by 2 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$23.8M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From ALLSTATE CORP's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.6%
$64.11B to $67.69B
Improved: +120.3%
$4.67B to $10.28B
Improved: +7.9 pts
7.3% to 15.2%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$10.28B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$10.11B cash from operations
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 15 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $10.28B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 10 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 10% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $10.28B and generated $10.11B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Exercised stock options — 56,225 shares at $92.46 ($5.2M)
Holds 138,452 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 43,398 shares at $264.17 ($11.5M)
Holds 95,054 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-20 | 2026-08-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from ALL's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +13.3%
$8.72B to $9.88B
Improved: -7.4%
$8.09B to $7.49B
Improved: -1.9%
265.0M to 260.0M
Changed: +8.6%
$210.0M to $228.0M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.6% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.34 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $6.6 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
Sold on the open market — 12,827 shares at $265.55 ($3.4M)
Holds 82,227 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,378 shares at $270.20 ($912.7K)
Holds 42,672 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,901 shares at $272.05 ($1.1M)
Holds 38,771 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 25,717 shares at $268.80 ($6.9M)
Holds 13,054 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 138 shares at $243.12 ($33.6K)
Holds 18,502 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 174 shares at $243.12 ($42.3K)
Holds 2,189 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 169 shares at $243.12 ($41.1K)
Holds 8,043 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,966 shares
Holds 7,821 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 245 shares
Holds 562 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 72 shares at $221.01 ($15.9K)
Holds 490 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 56,225 shares ($14.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Filed notice to sell 32,996 shares ($8.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Filed notice to sell 5,162 shares ($1.1M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Filed notice to sell 13,301 shares ($2.9M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Filed notice to sell 37,983 shares ($8.4M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Filed notice to sell 4,500 shares ($990.2K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-08-05 |
| 2026-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-16 | 2026-07-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-18 | 2026-06-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-16 | 2026-04-16 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-10 | 2026-05-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-03-19 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-20 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-04 | 2026-02-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-15 | 2026-01-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-12-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-20 | 2025-11-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-20 | 2025-11-20 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Tyler Perry pays $18K lien for 81-year-old woman after Allstate denied her home insurance claim
Yahoo Finance ·
Affirmed Financial Strength And Earnings Outlook Might Change The Case For Investing In Allstate (ALL)
Yahoo Finance ·
ALL or TKOMY: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Should Value Investors Buy Allstate (ALL) Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Known For Humorous Spots, Insurers Are Low-Rated By 'CR'
Yahoo Finance ·
Looking for Earnings Beat? Buy These 5 Top-Ranked Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Allstate Corp's Dividend Analysis
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Insurers to Add to Portfolio as AI Transforms Insurance Operations
Yahoo Finance ·
The Zacks Analyst Blog Highlights Archer-Daniels-Midland, Travelers Companies, Virtu Financial, Paycom Software and The Allstate
Yahoo Finance ·
Allstate (ALL) Down 4.4% Since Last Earnings Report: Can It Rebound?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 P&C Insurers to Add for Better Returns in Sluggish September
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Affiliated Managers Group (AMG) Stock Outpacing Its Finance Peers This Year?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research