How comparing works here
How do I compare two companies?
Type the tickers into the box above — up to five at once. Every row is read from the companies' own annual filings, so a comparison shows the same measure computed the same way for each of them rather than whatever each company chose to highlight.
Can I compare an ETF with a stock?
Yes, and the table changes to suit. Two funds are compared on cost, income, spread and record, because revenue growth and debt mean nothing for a fund. A fund against a company shows only what both of them have.
Side by side
Compare
Put up to 4 companies, funds, commodities or coins next to each other — health, valuation, growth and performance.
Every row is computed the same way for every column, from each company's own annual filing, so a comparison is not a collection of whichever figures each of them chose to put in a press release. Funds are compared on what a fund is actually judged on: cost, income, spread and record.
Relative performance
Rebased so every symbol starts at 0%
Loading price history…
Side by side
Latest annual figures from each company's filings
| Metric | SBKOSummit Bank (Oregon) | FBIPFNB Bancorp Inc | PSBQPSB Holdings Inc | CZWICitizens Community Bancorp Inc. | Median of the restexcluding SBKO |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Company | — | Company | Company | |
| Price | $25.50▼ 0.01 (0.04%) | $51.65▲ 0.00 (0.00%) | $50.80▲ 0.66 (1.32%) | $21.42▼ 0.08 (0.37%) | |
| Health scoreComposite of profitability, growth, debt and accounting quality. | 7.3/10 | not reported | 7.3/10 | 8.0/10 | 7.7/10 |
| Market value | $199.0M | $208.7M | $204.4M | $206.0M | |
| Revenue | $57.2M | — | $52.1M | — | |
| Profit | $14.4M | — | $13.9M | $14.4M | |
| Revenue growthChange in sales versus the prior year. | 12.1% | — | 15.6% | — | 15.6% |
| Gross marginShare of sales left after the direct cost of producing them. | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating marginShare of sales left after running the business, before interest and tax. | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit marginProfit kept from each dollar of sales. | 25.1% | — | 26.8% | — | 26.8% |
| Free cash flow marginCash left after capital spending, as a share of sales. | — | — | 29.9% | — | 29.9% |
| Return on equityProfit against the owners' stake in the company. | 11.5% | — | 10.6% | 7.7% | 9.1% |
| Return on invested capital (approx.)Operating profit after tax against equity plus debt, less cash. Cash here excludes short-term investments, so this runs low for cash-rich companies. | — | — | — | — | — |
| P/E ratioPrice paid per dollar of annual profit. | 13.85x | — | 14.66x | 14.29x | 14.47x |
| EV / EBITDA (approx.)Market value plus debt less cash, against operating profit before depreciation. Cash excludes short-term investments, so this runs high for cash-rich companies. | — | — | — | — | — |
| Price to book | 1.60x | — | 1.55x | 1.10x | 1.32x |
| Debt to equityTotal liabilities compared with owners' stake. | 9.26x | — | 10.10x | 8.48x | 9.29x |
| Piotroski F-ScoreNine checks of financial strength. Higher is stronger. | 6/6 | not reported | 7/7 | 5/6 | 6.0 |
| Bankruptcy riskAltman Z-Score zone. | not reported | not reported | not reported | n/a for banks |
How SBKO compares with the others
- SBKO's profit margin of 25.1% is lower than the other company selected (26.8%).
- Its revenue grew more slowly than the other company selected: 12.1% against 15.6%.
- It trades at a P/E in line with the median of the other companies selected (13.8x against 14.5x).
Measured against the other companies entered, from each one's latest annual filing. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.